LibGuides: Behavioral Health Specialty Guide: Search the Evidence

Unfiltered Resources

Unfiltered resources are primary or original research such as randomized controlled trials, cohort studies, and case-controlled studies.

APA PsycINFO
Database of citations and abstracts to journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports in the behavioral sciences from 1806-present.
Ovid MEDLINE
Ovid interface to search MEDLINE, the premier biomedical literature database containing over 27 million references from 5,200 biomedical journals, dating from 1966 to present.
PsychiatryOnline
Online source for the American Psychiatric Association's DSM-5, peer-reviewed journals, textbooks, practice guidelines, self-assessments, and continuing medical education.
PTSDpubs
Database providing access to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other mental health consequences of traumatic events from 1871-present.
PubMed
National Library of Medicine's free interface to access MEDLINE, the premier biomedical literature database containing over 27 million references from 5,200 biomedical journals, dating from 1966 to present.

Filtered Resources

Filtered resources are secondary resources that appraise and synthesize evidence and provide recommendations for practice. Examples include systematic reviews, meta-analyses, practice guidelines, and critically appraised topics.

APA PsycINFO
Database of citations and abstracts to journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports in the behavioral sciences from 1806-present.
The Cochrane Library (via Ovid)
Collection of databases containing high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making comprised of the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, ACP Journal Club, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, Cochrane Clinical Answers, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Methodology Register, Health Technology Assessment, NHS Economic Evaluation Database.
Essential Evidence Plus & AHFS DI Essentials
Evidence-based clinical decision support system featuring over 13,000 topics, guidelines, abstracts, tools, images, and summaries covering the most common conditions, diseases, and procedures clinicians come in contact with every day.
NeoFax & Pediatrics
Evidence-based drug information, age and indication-specific drug-dosing calculators, and enteral formula nutritional information for the neonatal and pediatric populations.
PsychiatryOnline
Online source for the American Psychiatric Association's DSM-5, peer-reviewed journals, textbooks, practice guidelines, self-assessments, and continuing medical education.
PTSDpubs
Database providing access to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other mental health consequences of traumatic events from 1871-present.
PubMed
National Library of Medicine's free interface to access MEDLINE, the premier biomedical literature database containing over 27 million references from 5,200 biomedical journals, dating from 1966 to present.
Trip Medical Database
A free database to find high quality clinical research evidence.
UpToDate
Clinical decision support tool with comprehensive synthesis of the evidence, followed by recommendations that can be acted on at the point of care.
UpToDate Lexidrug
Evidence-based referential drug database for prescribing, fulfilling, and administering medications.